It is well…..

It is my new favorite.  It stirs my soul and quiets my heart.  It focuses my spirit on a God whom I know loves me.  I need that.

There are so many words that I cannot write, and maybe I shouldn’t write.  There is so much that has been silenced and I have nowhere to put my words, my thoughts, my…..me, if that makes any kind of sense.

Yet with the words that I cannot write, cannot speak I know that my God hears my every breath and still loves me.

It is well with my soul.  It isn’t, not yet, but eventually it will be.

I love the words because she says what I cannot say with my own mouth.  I can hear the words and I can grasp on to them with what little I have.  One day I know I will be able to speak those things with confidence and joy that I have made it to the other side.  But right now it is hearing in the darkness and hanging on to the end.

Psalm 34:18

The LORD is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.

Leave a Reply

